2009 Annual Auction

2009 Annual Auction & Scholarship Awards

20th Annual Scholarship & Community Service Auction

The Plaistow Area Commerce Exchange held their 20th Annual Scholarship & Community Service Auction at the Granite Rose Banquet Facility in Hampstead, New Hampshire on March 28, 2009.

The PACE auction held at the Granite Rose is now showing on Plaistow PAC-TV on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 2pm.

 2009 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2009 $1,000 Scholarship Recipients:

From bottom left:
Cody French from Sanborn High School — attending Saint Joseph’s College of Maine
Elizabeth Hartigan from Timberlane High School — attending the University of New Hampshire
Catherine Beaulieu from Timberlane High School — attending St. Anselm’s College
Edward Zaremba, III from Pinkerton Academy — attending Syracuse University

Top Left: Board Members —
Christine Clarke Swift of OnTrac Coaching & Well Being (PACE President)
David Stratton of Comprehensive Business Services (PACE Treasurer)
Mike McConnell of Century Copier Specialists (Board Member)
Jane Dichard of Region 10 Community Support Services (Board Member)
Jennifer Selfridge, Coordinator, So. Rockingham Coalition for Healthy Youth (PACE Secretary)


Below are photos of the event.


Susan Grew, Lucy Duquette's Niece Phil Plante and family members
Vic Topo and Lynne Merrill Ron and Bev LeBlanc of Sawyer's Banquet Facility
Angie Waitkewich, Lucy Duquette's sister Mr. & Mrs. Mike Dorman. Mike is the Plaistow Building Inspector
Yun Ricci & Guest. Yun is from TD Banknorth Dr. & Mrs. Leonard DiPaolo, one of our newest PACE members
 Joseph & Zeina Zaghbini of Cartridge World  Kendall Smith and Warren Gerety of Pentucket Bank
 Kathleen Wentworth with her guest  Jim Jajuga, President, Leanne Eastman, Vice President, and Jen Cantwell, Program Coordinator, from the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce
Philip Plante, our 2009 Business Person of the Year

Rick Nighelli of Difeo Oil

 Laurie & Mark Ota along with Christine Clarke-Swift, PACE President  Lenny & Jane Dichard, Board Member. Jane is from Region 10 Community Support
 Christine Clarke-Swift, PACE President, with her daughter, Erin  Christine Clarke-Swift presenting the 2009 PACE Business Person of the Year Award to Philip Plante of Ocean Bank
 Warren Gerety is having a little fun with Phil Plante  Dave Gauron (right) is saying a few words to his friend Phil Plante
 Music by Sole City - Thanks for the Entertainment!